Steam Wars – Gyrocopter Number Two Finished

Yes, I know, I should be painting little green things…Β  Some times you need to win a bit of motivation back by getting a couple of quick and easy successes under your belt though…

Here I present, for your viewing pleasure (or not), Gyrocopter Number Two.

Mounted on the wobbliest thin plastic rod that I have (note to self – buy more Perspex rod – next packΒ needs be much stronger) and flying high over the green and pleasant landsΒ laid out in the shed.

Armed withΒ chin mounted generic weapon (could be flamer or MG)

Ah! There it is, almost hidden from view in full flight…

Oh! That’s worse, looks like they mounted a shower head under the cockpit

Ah! Better again…Β Β  Hmmn, strange as to how they both look better with the copter in a crashed pose.Β  Hope that is not a sign of things to come.

And proof that photos should not be taken in a cold shed after a couple of shots of anything warming.Β  Look how crisp the focus is on that stagnant pool!

If I get any more done on those little green men I will let you know…

6 thoughts on “Steam Wars – Gyrocopter Number Two Finished”

Leave a comment